Paytm is one of the best and largest India’s mobile e-commerce platform started in 2010 now it has around 100 million registered users. It offering mobile recharge as well as bill payments. In a short span of time Paytm has scaled to more than 60 Million orders per month. So many best investors are partners in Paytm.
Recently it entered into e-commerce business competing with well established giants like Amazon, Flipkart, Snapdeal etc and started gaining positive results. Along with that spreading its areas into traveling and movies ticket bookings with amazing cashback offers. Even the biggest player in movie ticket bookings area, BookMyShow started offering discounts due to it’s competition with Paytm.
I personally use Paytm but still if you are looking for a way to Delete your Paytm account, follow further.
How to Delete Paytm Account
Paytm has two platforms, one is the official website and other one is mobile app. Here we have to understand one key point that Paytm account cannot be deleted permanently, But it can be deactivated. Paytm account is the property of Paytm. We don’t have any way to delete or even deactivate Paytm account directly from website application or through mobile app.
So here is the process for PayTm account blocking:
First send out an email to Paytm customer care at email@example.com from your registered email address (email which you’ve used to create your Paytm account). Give a proper reason why you want to deactivate you account. If you want to deactivate your account due to any bug in their software, mention the same in email. They’ll definitely correct the same in later releases.
Paytm customer support is available 24/7. So they will address your issue as soon as possible and will do the needful in a week’s time. They will put your account on hold i.e. inoperative state.
Paytm money is very safe and secure ,till if you have a trouble with your account or if you have any doubts regarding you transactions contact your bank and ask them to stop the transactions through Paytm account. It is very important thing to remember and your money will be safe.
Once your Paytm account is blocked, you are not anymore tied up with Paytm. You are neither allowed to do any transaction nor log in to your account. By any change if you want to unblock your account, the similar way you did for blocking, write the same to Paytm customer care.
Notice: Please note that once you deactivate your account, money in your PayTm wallet will be in freeze state. You can’t use that money until you unblock Paytm account. So suggest you to transfer the amount in your wallet to bank account prior to deactivation.
This is a brief post on deactivating PayTm account. Please comment and do let us know if you face any issues while deactivating. Cheers!!